2326 Hempstead Turnpike East Meadow, NY 11554  Local: (516) 794-0020 Tollfree: (800) 452-5515
Customer Reviews
EAST MEADOW FLORIST
Local East Meadow, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (119 reviews)
Date: Jun 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Easy to arrange the delivery. Nice choice of flowers, and I understand they were fresh and beautiful. Very efficient. I was notified when they were delivered. On time.
Date: Jun 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

The flower arrangement was beautiful - exactly as good as it looked in the photo on the web page. My sister was overjoyed with it, loved the hand written not, and the delivery was very prompt. This is the third time I've used you and I've been very happy with the arrangement and the service very time
Date: Jun 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Chris was very nice and helpful when I went to place my order. Due to unforeseen circumstances i had to cancel my order and Chris was very understanding and canceled the order with no issues. I would highly recommend this store to anyone looking for friendly customer service.
Date: Jun 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Outstanding job highly recommend
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Delivered on time. These were a gift for someone and they loved them. Great service. thanks.
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am sorry to give you a dplus for the flowers that you delivered. Poor arrangement and container lovely but not for the amount flowers. Perhaps too little time available for attention to a little more perfection.
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers I received were absolutely beautiful! I couldn't believe the difference of receiving flowers from a local florist rather than 1800 flowers. The flowers have such a beautiful aroma to them and were so full of life. I highly recommend East Meadow Florist and have been telling my coworkers about them!
Date: Apr 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I must say they did a great job on the flowers I ordered. I have ordered flowers every month with East Meadow Florist and they always go above and beyond my expectations. Thank you!!!
Date: Mar 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

Thanks, Chris! My aunt received her flowers an hour after I had spoken to you. She said they beautiful. And, it made her day. Between you and I, we made it happen. Thanks, again
Chris's Reply:
Date: Mar 23, 2017, 3:04 pm

So glad that the flowers brightened her day! Thank you!!
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

excellent service and i understand the fruit badket was very nice.
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was extremely pleased with the floral arrangement that I ordered via telephone. The flower basket was exactly as the picture online. I would highly recommend the East Meadow Florist.
Date: Feb 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flower piece was absolutely beautiful my family was very pleased thank you for such a beautiful job your Florence is now a desktop icon on my computer I have a lot of Family in New Yorkfor some reason it won't allow me to give you a five star but I would definitely give you a five star
Date: Jan 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Had to pick-up because I couldn't be home for the delivery, so the florist added extra flowers to my already beautiful bouquet !
Date: Jan 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Frankly I was disappointed in what was delivered to the funeral home. Not at all like what was pictured on the website, which was the most inexpensive one. i ordered the mid-range. Too bad.
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

They were a gift for my sister's 90th Birthday. She was extremely pleased.
Date: Dec 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful. Thank you
Date: Dec 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

They were for my sisters 90th birthday. She was thrilled with the flowers!
Date: Dec 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Delivered without any problems- was perfect !! Much thanks
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

FANTASTIC!!!!!! I placed this order online at about 11:30pm and it was delivered before noon the next morning. Thank you guys sooooo much for doing a fast a fabulous job. Grieving the loss of a loved one is hard, getting the service I did from your store was so nice and helpful. I can't thank you enough.
Date: Oct 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Loved the flowers!
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

A perfect transaction. The flowers are beautiful and they were delivered right on time.
Date: Aug 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

This is the only Florist I order from! They are excellent!
Date: Aug 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great quality flowers! They lasted for like 12-14 days before they went bad.
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The best experience - so helpful - I ordered flowers not knowing the hospital does not accept flowers in ICU - East Meadows Florist kept checking with the hospital & the second the person was in a room - they delivered - beautiful flowers - Thanks so much!!!!
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Ordering on line was convenient and easy. Recipient said flowers were beautiful.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers
Date: Apr 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL flower arrangement...delivered lightning fast!!! My Mom LOVED the flowers!! Thanks!! Will definitely use and recommend this florist!
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great flowers. My husband will be ordering from here again.
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Condolences Basket - I was informed by the individual who it was sent to that it was absolutely perfect! Fabulous selection. Chocolate was great, fruit was perfect and all the other items were delicious. Thank you kindly for your time and respect. It is always difficult to order from a place you don't know so it was nice to know you and your staff put my heart at ease! Thank you again!
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

You guys were great, I ordered late and you delivered early
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement delivered right on time. Thank you
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everytime I order flowers, they are so beautiful!!!
Date: Feb 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MB

excellent - website easy to maneuver. And received EXACTLY what was ordered - thank you so much!
Date: Dec 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service, awesome flowers!
Date: Oct 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything worked very smoothly - on-time delivery of a beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Oct 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Both the flowers and the display were beautiful and service was perfect. I would definitely recommend this place.
Date: Jul 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The plant was received on time and I rec'd a call from NY to Houston describing the beauty and appreciation . Great job !
Date: Jun 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers fresh
Date: May 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was extremely pleased with the sympathy flower basket. There were more flowers than I expected and the arrangement was perfect. I would definitely recommend this florist to family and friends.
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The bouquet had more flowers in it than expected which was absolutely lovely and it got to my girlfriend quickly within two hours. I received a notification when it got delivered.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AR

My sister loves the peace lilly plant. I will most likely be ordering from you again, as I usually send flowers on anniversary of her son's death or his birthday. Please change my email address: carole1231@gmail.com
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great communication and punctuality, thanks for making my friend happy.
Date: Apr 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wow I was so impressed! Awesome overall! The flowers were delivered about 15 minutes after I placed the order. The arrangement was beautiful. Thanks so much!!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

beautiful!!! still looking good after 4 days!
Date: Mar 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

My sister says the flowers were very beautiful and made her very happy. We both thank you. Janice Jones-Thomson
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

U guys were fantastic and georgeous with ur ontime delivery.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very happy with everything. Thank you
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are beautiful and fresh. They were ordered for morning delivery and that is when I received them. Delivery person very pleasant also. Overall, very pleased with quality n service. Thank you!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

My friend loved her flowers!! She said they lasted for weeks! Good job! Thank you!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was a very easy and problem free. Beautiful arrangement . And what's better is I got the girl of my dreams . Thanks you you'll be hearing from me in the future . Keep up the good work
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great arrangement, fast delivery and very friendly service. I recommend highly
Date: Dec 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WI

Arrived on time and was well received
Date: Oct 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

First time ordering from East Meadow Florist and was very pleased. The Gourmet Fruit Basket was beautiful and the family enjoyed it very much!
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

East MEadow Florist NEVER falls to deliver the perfect arrgement... I used to use online florists but I never will again... everyone I send flowers to rave about the quality and beauty of the flowers they receive... I LOVE East Meadow Florist!!!!
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

great job and fast friendly service
Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers were delivered to my home!
Date: May 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

Although I wasn't able to view my purchase, as it was for a relative in the hospital states away, I did hear that the flowers were beautiful.
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thanks so much
Date: Apr 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have been using EMF for over 40yrs and have never been disappointed - 'wouldn't use anyone else!!!
Date: Mar 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very disappointed that the flowers were delivered so late in the day. They were for my Mom's 94th birthday and I ordered them plenty ahead of time and expected her to receive them much earlier than between 5:00 - 6:00 PM that day. I believe they were forgotten about and were only prepared and delivered after I called after 4:00 PM inquiring about them not being delivered yet. I was told that they "just went out and will be delivered within the hour." Maybe true, I have no way of knowing. In any event, I will not be ordering from East Meadow Florist in the future.
Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and very well arranged. Would recommend your florist to anyone. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Ordered from the pictures. Flowers arrived on time despite snow. My sister said they were beautiful and what the picture showed. Great Service.
Date: Feb 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement . Arrived on Valentine's Day busiest Day of the year for florists!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient was very pleased with the flowers which were received on the correct date.
Date: Nov 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Roses were beautiful but they :drooped" after only 4 days
Date: Nov 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordering on the website is very user friendly. It was easy for us to place the order. The price was very reasonable for the arrangement that we sent. The recipient of the arrangement was very happy with it and told us that the flowers were outstanding and contine to look greattwo weeks later. Thank you for providing such a great service.
Date: Nov 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The lady who received it said all instructions were followed as to delivery and she was very happy with the flowers arrangement and that they lasted so long. H.Edelman
Date: Sep 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement delivered on time.
Date: Sep 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Aug 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful and delivery was prompt. Thank you!
Date: Jul 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Website I is easy to use. I followed up with a phone call because I needed the flowers delivered the next day. Staff is courteous and friendly. "Order should be no problem". Flowers were delivered on time. It's good to know I can count on East Meadow florist from long distance to be there when I need them.
Date: Jun 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Service was very professional; checked to see when I would be home and if okay to leave w/ neighbor. flowers and balloons were beautifully displayed; flowers were quite fresh.
Date: Jun 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Convenient and beautiful, what I ordered I received as per picture, very satisfied, thank you
Date: May 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful and delivered in time. However, the message was hand written by staff, sloppy, unprofessional looking and worst of all- it was missing a family member's name!!!!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

After ordering from other florists and being disappointed I ordered from east meadow florist they were best flowers I have ordered for my mom in 20 years
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I LOVE East Meadow Florist.... Since I've started ordering my flowers from there all the recipients have noticed a difference in the quality of the arrangements... I will NEVER order from anywhere else! xo
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent customer service! Thank you for accommodating my elderly mom!
Date: May 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were beautiful but you did not include our card sending our loving congratulations on their son birth what an embarrassment.
Date: May 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province:

Dear East Meadow Florist, Thank you for your personalized and prompt customer service. My family was devastated by the loss of a family member and your assistance in picking out the best arrangements - both flowers and gift basket - made it so much easier for us. In addition, the flowers were absolutely breathtaking. There were many positive comments made about the arrangement. I did not see the gift basket but I was told by the family it was enjoyed by the immediate family which helped them through their difficult time. Thank you again for your prompt, courteous and professional service! The Passadino Family - Sayville NY
Date: May 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

My mom has been using EM Florist as well as several family members outside the state and have always been happy with the results. The flowers are ALWAYS fresh and long lasting. Will continue to use them for every occasion.
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Date: Mar 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

While I have only been using the computer services for the past few years, I have been using E.M.Florist for well over 40 yrs and have never had a complaint, nor have I ever been disappointed in either service or product. Please continue this excellent tradition, and - Thank you, D. Bethel
Date: Mar 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I didn't have much time to order the flowers and must be sent in a few hours. They did the great job and flowers were beautiful. Thank you very much!
Date: Mar 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement came on time and was nice, but looked nothing at all like the picture that was shown online. It was enjoyed by the recipient.
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered an arrangement which was lovely, but was delivered a week early. I called East Meadow Florist to express that the recipient had received the flowers and they were lovely, but that i had ordered them online for 12/22, not 12/15. I was handled most courteously and an additional arrangemnt was sent on the correct date. This kind of quality customer service is not always practiced today. Thank you for fixing my problem.
Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Your service was great. I will definately use your online ordering again.
Date: Dec 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful. I'm very satisfied.
Date: Dec 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautltiful job. Gorgeous centerpiece for my Thanksgiving table
Date: Nov 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Good selection online. The ordering service online was efficient and simple to use. Delivered on time. Recipient was very pleased with the arrangement. Would recommend and would use again. Thank you.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I understand the flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful thank you I live in Florida so you saved my life
Date: Jun 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have been using E.M. Florist for over 40 years - That should tell you something. I've never been disappointed in any way with either the service or the product. It is really nice doing business with you. DB
Date: May 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The bouquest of flowers were just beautiful, they arrived in great shape, and they are blooming beautiful.
Date: May 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I didn't personally see the flowers but was told they were nice & arrived in a timely manner. I liked getting an email confirmation that they were delivered.
Date: Apr 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I didn't see the flowers, so I can't comment on their quality. The person receiving the flowers told me the the person delivering the flowers was really charming.
Date: Apr 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Nice arrangement with bear
Date: Apr 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

WONDERFUL SERVICE! Beautiful work!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered 3 arrangements for 3 different locations...NYC, West Hempstead and West Babylon... each recipient LOVED their flowers - said they were beautiful...will definitely order again....
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

the floral arrangement is full and beautiful! Job well done
Date: Jan 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

water should be in a bag
Date: Dec 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were fresh, fragrant and beautiful!
Date: Dec 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time...thanks
Date: Dec 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

I wanted to spend a mintue to thank you for this.
Date: Dec 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The BEST florist i've ever used! Excellent service and flowers last for weeks!
Date: Nov 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful! Nice variety. Delivery person was very friendly and polite. Thanks very much!
Date: Nov 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flower Delivery To East Meadow, NY
See Delivery Areas